Furniture without TV? This could be a problem …


shop assistant: “So, you want to decorate the living room?”

me: “yes”

shop assistant: “And where will be located the television? I suppose a 50″ flat screen, the room is so big!”

me: “Sorry, but no television in my living room, please. Just a samovar, a Flos lamp, a Tulip chair and a comfortable sofa. Books, tea, silence…nothing else matter.”

A moment of embarassing silence.

shop assistant: “No, maybe you haven’t understood. I repeat: where will be located the television.”

me: “Sorry again, but is you who don’t understand. No television at all!”

shop assistant: “Oh my God. And how can I decorate without television? It is not possible!”

GG1W7185

No country for old Guido. I do not like television, I like books, tea, silence and Bahaus furnishings.

 

Lascia un commento

